At Least He Smells Good.

This Weakness For You

This Weakness For You by Wendy Sparrow

Okay, so what would you do if you walked into a room full of people and all of a sudden fell in love with a person based on their smell alone?

That’s what happens when Jordan, a physically awe-inspiring lycan/werewolf scent-matches to this small, spitfire of a human woman named Christa, who just happens to be the sister of the man he tried to kill…a couple of times. When he realizes whats happening, he pretty much leaves the room with the equivalent of an “Aw, hell.” Of course, after a few chapters, the heroine brings him to heel (haha, get it–a werewolf brought to heel). Even though Christa has multiple sclerosis and is at times physically weak, the spunk and inner strength that romance readers love to have in a heroine is present in full spades. Of course, as the alpha male in a lycan pack, Jordan can be quite sexy in a slightly eye-rolling, domineering sort of way, so it’s nice to have him “trained” by Christa on how to be a more sensitive, loving husband. As every romance reader knows, the man always has to be taken down a peg or two by the female. Don’t worry, Jordan doesn’t get horse–err, wolf-whipped too much.

Just published today, This Weakness For You by Wendy Sparrow is quite the fun read that only got better as the story progressed. I admit there were times I had to stop and reread a few paragraphs since all of a sudden I’d be a little lost, but perhaps in my exuberance to read the novel, I read it a bit too quickly and missed some plot details. I don’t generally have that problem, but who knows? I’d still wholeheartedly recommend this paranormal romance to others–I literally had to stop reading it sometimes so that I could share some hilarious lines with my husband. I’m debating whether or not to paw through the story (I’m having fun with these werewolf puns) to share a couple of my favorite lines–I hate to ruin the surprise and humor for readers though since those lines are like golden nuggets waiting to be discovered.

Aww heck, this one was pretty funny and won’t spoil the plot!

“You know, I thought I’d seen everything in ’Nam, but a naked man running through the forest carrying a semiautomatic…that’s new.”

Apparently this is the second book in the Taming the Pack series, which I didn’t realize when I received my advanced reader’s copy from Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review.  No worries–you don’t have to read the first book to fully understand this book, but it still might be nice to read them in the order they were written!

I hope you enjoy!

(Credit for the wolf feature image goes to here.)

Leave a Reply

